Freaky Friday

You know that scene in Freaky Friday where, basically, the whole movie starts, with the fortune cookies and the seismic waves and everything? Fortune cookies are instrumental in that movie. I LOVE fortune cookies. Fortune cookies are THE BEST. Soooooooo, I started keeping the fortunes I found in my fortune cookies exactly a year ago today, and I am glad I did. I cannot say that it was inspired by some magical mature decision to “look back on my life” or some goop like that, but I can say that it was inspired by Arthur (the show about the anteater, obviously ;)). Buster, Arthur’s BFF, is a Chinese food aficionado, and has a shoe box under his bed that he keeps all of his fortunes in. I have, collectively over one year, 16 fortunes (that’s Chinese food and Vietnamese food combined). In comparison, Buster has a whole shoe box full, and he’s only 8 years old!Β  Do you understand the multitude of take-out he must consume in order to have amassed such a collection?! So, I guess there wasn’t really a point in trying to make a post out of this except to tell you this: I highly, highly suggest keeping your fortunes. DON’T FORGET TO LABEL THEM WITH THE DATE!!!! It is really fun to look back on them, and in no time, you might even have as many as Buster. (Yes, I feel it is necessary to compete with a fictional third grade bunny rabbit. Don’t ask.)

By the way, I included the bit about Freaky Friday because today is a Friday, and the post’s about fortune cookies. Get it? I know, it’s freaky! And corny, too. Β πŸ™‚

-AnEditOfFashion

IMAGE COURTESY OF HUFFINGTONPOST.COM

2 thoughts on “Freaky Friday

  1. Lizzie says:

    I never actually considered how much take-out food Buster must have eaten to get all those fortunes! Sometimes I keep fortunes, but I’m not nearly as organized as you or Buster; I just find them lying around my room!

    Like

Leave a Reply

