Vogue It-Bag 2015!

It’s that time of year again when we get to vote for the 2015 Vogue It-Bag!!! Who are you going to vote for and who will go home with the prize this year: the Valentino Top Handle Bag, the Proenza Schouler U, Loewe Puzzle, Fendi Micro Peekaboo, Reed Krakoff Geometric Square, Dior Diorama, Chanel Flap, Celine Curve, Louis Vuitton Besace Ronde, or the Gucci Bucket? It’s all up to you; voting opens on Vogue.com tomorrow. Let’s take a look at some of my favorite campaigns: (you can always check out the others at http://www.vogue.com/projects/8072087/it-bag-election-2015/?mbid=itbag_article_banner).

Here we go:

This is the Dior Diorama Bag: “The Lady Bag of the Future” campaign:

I would vote for this sleek candidate because of the details and the chic, modern life that the clean white color exudes.

This is the Chanel Flap Bag: Make Fashion Not War campaign:

This Chanel bag is so refreshing. It is not the classic handbag that you see Chanel putting on the market; that is part of why this art-student-gone-rogue design is so brilliant.

This is the Fendi Micro Peekaboo Bag, part of the Small Size, Big Difference Campaign:

I wouldn’t have automatically chosen this bag myself; the campaign is definitely what did it for me this time. Once I saw the cerulean, cobalts, and sky blues that this bag pops against, I knew that this was an option for me.

This is the last bag I’m going to put on this post: The Valentino Top Handle Bag with the Flower Power to the People Campaign:

This is the Valentino Top Handle Bag that has a very western, floral theme that I think could go with anything modern, vintage, patterned, or solid. The classic shape reads well with any clothing piece.

Please do not be offended if I didn’t include your favorite campaign. It was very difficult to choose four, and if I could, I would have posted ALL the beautiful campaigns. Here is a link to vogue.com that talks all about past it-bags of the year: http://www.vogue.com/8075711/best-it-bags-history/.

Have a good day and vote away!

-AnEditOfFashion. 🙂 ❤

2 thoughts on “Vogue It-Bag 2015!

  1. vogueandunicorns says:

    Out of the four, I certainly LOVE the Valentino bag. The colors are brilliant and the design reminds me of Anthropologie’s floral textiles. Out of all of the contestants, I also appreciate Céline’s curved bag. Very modern, but classic and chic at the same time. Which one is your favorite, AEOF?

    Like

Leave a Reply

